I’ve been working at a big department store recently, and I’ve been staying at a friend’s place so that I wouldn’t have to commute an hour each way to work. Since she has no internets, I have not been updating, and I haven’t even had time to work on any new jewelry.

The good news is, however, that I will be receiving a lovely paycheck, that will help me pay off some overdue bills, and maybe even allow me to purchase that wonderful silver-clay starter kit that I’ve been eyeing on firemountaingems. I’ve worked with silver clay before, and even made a few pieces for my very first job (when I worked at a pottery painting studio when I lived in Spartanburg). More than likely, though, I will put it towards the “I Need Transportation Fund”.

Well, here is a picture of some jewelry that I made weeks ago:

